

2021 Awards

Adam Ward Public Information Excellence Award

- Kathryn Goodman Blue Ridge Health District
- NRV Public Health Task Force Communications and Marketing Committee - New River Health District
- Lynchburg Communications and Marketing

Adam Ward Public Information Excellent Award

Winner: Kathryn Goodman - Blue Ridge Health District

Honorable Mention:

- NRV Public Health Task Force Communications and Marketing Committee - New River Health District
- Lynchburg Communications and Marketing

Preparedness Program of the Year

- City of Fairfax Office of Emergency Management
- Charlottesville UVA Albemarle OEM-CERT Program

Preparedness Program of the Year

- Winner: City of Fairfax Office of Emergency Management
- Honorable Mention:
 - Charlottesville UVA Albemarle OEM-CERT Program

Recovery Program of the Year

- Emergency Management Alliance of Central Virginia -COVID-19 Response Fund
- VA COPES

Recovery Program of the Year

Winner: Emergency Management Alliance of Central Virginia - COVID-19 Response Fund

Honorable Mention:



Response Program of the Year

Unified Management organizations of NVHA (Kristin), NVERS (Kristin), VDH Northern (Jeff), and VDEM 7 (Andy)

Carilion Clinic

Response Program of the Year

- Winner: Unified Management organizations of NVHA (Kristin), NVERS (Kristin), VDH Northern (Jeff), and VDEM 7 (Andy)
- Honorable Mention:
 - Carilion Clinic

Volunteer of the Year Award

- Wayne Snyder Charlottesville-UVA-Albemarle CERT
- Central Virginia Vaccination Center Volunteers
- Jim Kramer Chesterfield CERT
- Debbie Watson American Red Cross Virginia Region

Volunteer of the Year Award

Winner: Jim Kramer - Chesterfield CERT

Honorable Mention:

Debbie Watson - American Red Cross

Emergency Management Professional of the Year

- Eric Reist Inova Health System
- Stephanie Harris VDEM
- Allison Hope University of Virginia
- Matt Leicester Chesapeake Regional Med Center
- Robert "Bobby" Gelormine Chesapeake Office of EM

Emergency Management Professional of the Year

Winner: Eric Reist - Inova Health System

Honorable Mention:

- Allison Hope University of Virginia
- Robert "Bobby" Gelormine Chesapeake Office of EM

Outstanding New Emergency Management Professional of the Year

- Sydney McKenna Arlington County Dept. of Public Safety Communications and Emergency Management
- Michael Whiteaker VDH
- Elizabeth "Liz" Sullivan VDEM Region 2
- Michelle Daschner VDEM
- Zach Estes University of Virginia
- Nichole Matthews Albemarle County
- William Drewery VDH
- Tim Duffer Danville Fire Department
- Michael Potter Town of Warrenton
- Matthew Schultz Loudoun County Office of EM
- Daniel Hudson Norfolk Emergency Preparedness and Response
- Cole Taggart VDEM Region 6

Outstanding New Emergency Management Professional of the Year

Winner: Michael Potter - Town of Warrenton

Honorable Mention:

Michelle Daschner - VDEM

Stanley Everett Crigger Humanitarian Award

Winner: Robert Foresman - Roanoke/Alleghany Health District