Officers & Board 

Officers:

Walter English VEMA President walter.english@fairfaxva.gov
Robert Foresman VEMA 1st VP for110@henrico.us
Jennifer Maul VEMA 2nd VP jennifer.maul@lynchburgva.gov
Bill Lawson VEMA Treasurer william.lawson@richmondgov.com
C. Creig Moore VEMA Recording Secretary creigmoore@ymail.com
Michelle Oblinsky Immediate Past President m.oblinsky@gmail.com
Bo Keeney VEMA Executive Director thevemaoffice@gmail.com

 

Voting Board Members:

Rick Opett Region 1 (Local EM) raopett@newkent-va.us
Benjamin Ruppert Region 1 (Local EM) bruppert@hopewellva.gov
Sara Makely Region 2 (Local EM) sara.makely@fauquiercounty.gov
Matt Embrey Region 2 (Local EM) membrey@spotsylvania.va.us
Jon Taylor Region 3 (Local EM) jon.taylor@mecklenburgva.com
Paul Helmuth Region 3 (Local EM) paul.helmuth@harrisonburgva.gov
Jessica Swinney Region 4 (Local EM) gio@wisecounty.org
J.T. Clark Region 4 (Local EM) jtclark@vaems.org
Terrence McGregor Region 5 (Local EM) tmcgregor@lancova.com
Robert Gelormine Region 5 ( Local EM) argelormine@cityofchesapeake.net
Neal Turner Region 6 (Local EM) turnerkn@montgomerycountyva.gov
vacant Region 6 (Local EM)  
Will Flagler Region 7 (Local EM) wflagler@arlingtonva.us
Jeff Fletcher Region 7 (Local EM) Jeff.Fletcher@loudoun.gov
Michelle Oblinsky VDEM m.oblinsky@gmail.com
Ruth Reich Military Affairs ruth.reich@navy.mil
Lauren Opett Business/Industry laurenopett@gmail.com
vacant Federal Government  
Michael Mulhare Colleges and Universities mjmulhar@vt.edu
Amanda Reidelbach VOAD amanda.reidelbach@vdem.virginia.gov
vacant Student Representative  

 

Non-Voting Board Members:

Cory Beazley VDFP Advisory Board
Steve Eanes Law Enforcement
Lori Dachille Region 1 (State EM)
Mark Stone Region 2 (State EM) 
Gene Stewart Region 3 (State EM)
Willie Richardson Region 4 (State EM)
Bruce Sterling Region 5 (State EM)
Michael Pruitt Region 6 (State EM)
Rob Brown Region 7 (State EM)