Officers & Board 

Officers:

Walter English VEMA President
Robert Foresman VEMA 1st VP
Jennifer Maul VEMA 2nd VP
Bill Lawson VEMA Treasurer
C. Creig Moore VEMA Recording Secretary
Michelle Oblinsky Immediate Past President
Bo Keeney VEMA Executive Director

 

Voting Board Members:

Rick Opett Region 1 (Local EM) raopett@newkent-va.us
Benjamin Ruppert Region 1 (Local EM) bruppert@hopewellva.gov
Sara Makely Region 2 (Local EM) sara.makely@fauquiercounty.gov
Matt Embrey Region 2 (Local EM) membrey@spotsylvania.va.us
Chad Loftis Region 3 (Local EM) chad.loftis@co.halifax.va.us
Paul Helmuth Region 3 (Local EM) paul.helmuth@harrisonburgva.gov
Jessica Swinney Region 4 (Local EM) gio@wisecounty.org
J.T. Clark Region 4 (Local EM) jtclark@vaems.org
Terrence McGregor Region 5 (Local EM) tmcgregor@lancova.com
Robert Gelormine Region 5 ( Local EM) argelormine@cityofchesapeake.net
Neal Turner Region 6 (Local EM) turnerkn@montgomerycountyva.gov
vacant Region 6 (Local EM)  
Will Flagler Region 7 (Local EM) wflagler@arlingtonva.us
Jeff Fletcher Region 7 (Local EM) Jeff.Fletcher@loudoun.gov
Michelle Oblinsky VDEM m.oblinsky@gmail.com
Ruth Reich Military Affairs ruth.reich@navy.mil
Lauren Opett Business/Industry laurenopett@gmail.com
vacant Federal Government  
Michael Mulhare Colleges and Universities mjmulhar@vt.edu
Amanda Reidelbach VOAD amanda.reidelbach@vdem.virginia.gov
 Jada N. Smith Student Representative smithjn8@mymail.vcu.edu

 

Non-Voting Board Members:

vacant VDFP Advisory Board
Steve Eanes Law Enforcement
Lori Dachille Region 1 (State EM)
Mark Stone Region 2 (State EM) 
Gene Stewart Region 3 (State EM)
Willie Richardson Region 4 (State EM)
Bruce Sterling Region 5 (State EM)
Michael Pruitt Region 6 (State EM)
Rob Brown Region 7 (State EM)